Menu


Find the EGU on

Follow us on Twitter Find us on Facebook Find us on Google+ Find us on LinkedIn Find us on YouTube

Tag your tweets with #egu2012
(What is this?)

Programme Committee

Programme Committee Chair

 

Gert-Jan Reichart

programme.committee@egu.eu


Programme Committee Executive Board

Copernicus Managing Director

Martin Rasmussen

meetings@copernicus.org

Copernicus Meetings Project Manager

Katja Gänger

meetings@copernicus.org

EGU President

Donald Bruce Dingwell

president@egu.eu

EGU Vice-President

Tuija Pulkkinen

vice-president@egu.eu

EGU General Secretary

Hans Thybo

general-secretary@egu.eu

EGU Treasurer

Roland Schlich

treasurer@egu.eu

EGU Executive Secretary

Philippe Courtial

executive-secretary@egu.eu

Chair EGU Outreach Committee

Niels Hovius

outreach@egu.eu


PC Officer for Outreach to Young Scientists

 

Jennifer Holden

jennifer.holden@egu.eu


Programme Group Chairs & Science Officers

US – Union Symposia

US Programme Group Chair

Gert-Jan Reichart
programme.committee@egu.eu


EG – Europe in Geosciences

EG Programme Group Chair

Gert-Jan Reichart
programme.committee@egu.eu


EOS – Educational and Outreach Symposia

EOS Programme Group Chair

Carlo Laj
carlo.laj@lsce.ipsl.fr


AS – Atmospheric Sciences

AS Programme Group Chair

Oksana Tarasova
otarasova@wmo.int

Meteorology

Ulrich Achatz
achatz@iau.uni-frankfurt.de

Boundary Layer Processes

Neil Wells
n.wells@noc.soton.ac.uk

Atmospheric Chemistry and Aerosols

Astrid Kiendler-Scharr
a.kiendler-scharr@fz-juelich.de


BG – Biogeosciences

BG Programme Group Chair

Gert-Jan Reichart
programme.committee@egu.eu


CL – Climate: Past, Present & Future

CL Programme Group Chair

Denis-Didier Rousseau
denis.rousseau@lmd.ens.fr


CR – Cryospheric Sciences

CR Programme Group Chair

G. Hilmar Gudmundsson
ghg@bas.ac.uk

Other CR Programme Group Science Officer

Jürg Schweizer
juerg.schweizer@wsl.ch


EMRP – Earth Magnetism & Rock Physics

EMRP Programme Group Chair

Georg Dresen
dre@gfz-potsdam.de

Rock Physics

Georg Dresen
dre@gfz-potsdam.de

Geomagnetism

Angelo De Santis
desantisag@ingv.it

Palaeomagnetism

Jérôme Gattacceca
gattacceca@cerege.fr


ERE – Energy, Resources and the Environment

ERE Programme Group Chair

Michael Kühn
mkuehn@gfz-potsdam.de


ESSI – Earth & Space Science Informatics

ESSI Programme Group Chair

Stefano Nativi
stefano.nativi@cnr.it

Space

Pier Giorgio Marchetti
pier.giorgio.marchetti@esa.int

Meteorology and Climatology

Reinhard Budich
reinhard.budich@zmaw.de

Geochemistry

Kerstin Lehnert
lehnert@ldeo.columbia.edu

Oceanography

Giuseppe R. Manzella
giuseppe.manzella@enea.it

Liaison with AGU-ESSI

Peter Fox
pfox@cs.rpi.edu


G – Geodesy

G Programme Group Chair

Markku Poutanen
markku.poutanen@fgi.fi


GD – Geodynamics

GD Programme Group Chair

J. Huw Davies
daviesjh2@cf.ac.uk

Plate Tectonics; Passive and Divergent Margins

Jeroen van Hunen
jeroen.van-hunen@durham.ac.uk

Crust and Lithosphere Dynamics

Magdalena Scheck-Wenderoth
magdalena.scheck@gfz-potsdam.de

Convergent Margins and Subduction Susanne Buiter
susanne.buiter@ngu.no
Mantle Dynamics Paul Tackley
ptackley@erdw.ethz.ch

Core Dynamics

Alexandre Fournier
fournier@ipgp.fr

Methods and Observations in Geodynamics J. Huw Davies
daviesjh2@cf.ac.uk

GI – Geosciences Instrumentation and Data Systems

GI Programme Group Chair

Walter Schmidt
walter.schmidt@fmi.fi


GM – Geomorphology

GM Programme Group Chair

Andreas Lang
lang@liv.ac.uk

GM Programme Group Deputy Chair

Jens Turowski
jens.turowski@wsl.ch

Other GM Programme Group Science Officers

Michael Ellis
mich3@bgs.ac.uk
Achim Beylich
achim.beylich@ngu.no
Matthieu Ghilardi
ghilardi@cerege.fr
Martin Evans
martin.evans@manchester.ac.uk
Thomas Coulthard
t.coulthard@hull.ac.uk
Arnaud Temme
arnaud.temme@wur.nl


GMPV – Geochemistry, Mineralogy, Petrology & Volcanology

GMPV Programme Group Chair

Nicholas Arndt
arndt@ujf-grenoble.fr

GMPV Programme Group Deputy Chair

Max Wilke
max@gfz-potsdam.de

Volcanology

Mike Burton
burton@pi.ingv.it


HS – Hydrological Sciences

HS Programme Group Chair

Gerrit de Rooij
gerrit.derooij@ufz.de

Groundwater

Steffen Birk
steffen.birk@uni-graz.at

Unsaturated Zone

Marnik Vanclooster
marnik.vanclooster@uclouvain.be

Catchment Hydrology

Laurent Pfister
pfister@lippmann.lu

Water Policy and Management

Wouter Buytaert
w.buytaert@imperial.ac.uk

Remote Sensing and Data Assimilation

Bob Su
b_su@itc.nl

Precipitation and Climate

Alin Carsteanu
alin@math.cinvestav.mx and alin@esfm.ipn.mx

Ecohydrology, Limnology, and Estuaries

Stan Schymanski
sschym@bgc-jena.mpg.de

Hydrological Forecasting

Elena Toth
elena.toth@unibo.it

Erosion, Sedimentation and River Processes

Philip Owens
owensp@unbc.ca

Hydroinformatics

Robert J. Abrahart
bob.abrahart@nottingham.ac.uk

Hydrological Sciences Short Courses

Gerrit de Rooij
gerrit.derooij@ufz.de

Hydrological Sciences Co-Listed Sessions

Gerrit de Rooij
ger.derooij@wur.nl

IG – Isotopes in Geosciences: Instrumentation and Applications

IG Programme Group Chair

Pier de Groot
pier.de.groot@telenet.be

Programme Group Science Officer Erik Kerstel
kerstel@ujf-grenoble.fr

NH – Natural Hazards

NH Programme Group Chair

Stefano Tinti
stefano.tinti@unibo.it

Hydro-Meteorological Hazards

Giorgio Boni
giorgio.boni@unige.it

Volcanic Hazards

August Gudmundsson
a.gudmundsson@es.rhul.ac.uk

Landslide Hazards

Janusz Wasowski
j.wasowski@ba.irpi.cnr.it

Earthquake Hazards

Gert Zöller
zoeller@rz.uni-potsdam.de

Sea & Ocean Hazards

Ira Didenkulova
ira@cs.ioc.ee

Snow Avalanches & Glacier Hazards

Mohamed Naaim
mohamed.naaim@cemagref.fr

Wildfire Hazards

Rosa Lasaponara
lasaponara@imaa.cnr.it

Biological, Environmental & Other Hazards

Jennifer A. Holden
jennifer.holden@egu.eu

Natural Hazards & Society

Oded Katz
odedk@gsi.gov.il


NP – Nonlinear Processes in Geosciences

NP Programme Group Chair

Henk A. Dijkstra
h.a.Dijkstra@uu.nl

Dynamical Systems Approaches to Problems
in the Geosciences

Stefano Pierini
stefano.pierini@uniparthenope.it

Time Series and Patterns

Jost von Hardenberg
j.vonhardenberg@isac.cnr.it

Nonlinear Stochastics

Jinqiao Duan
duan@iit.edu

Scales, Scaling and Nonlinear Variability

Shaun Lovejoy
lovejoy@physics.mcgill.ca

Turbulence, Transport and Diffusion

Jose M. Redondo
redondo@fa.upc.es

Nonlinear Waves

Vincent Rey
rey@univ-tln.fr

Predictability

Olivier Talagrand
talagrand@lmd.ens.fr

Other NP Programme Group Science Officers

Daniel Schertzer
daniel.schertzer@enpc.fr


OS – Ocean Sciences

OS Programme Group Chair

Bernard Barnier
bernard.barnier@legi.grenoble-inp.fr

Deep Oceans & Ocean Climate

Peter Brandt
pbrandt@ifm.uni-kiel.de

Ocean Biogeochemistry

Carol Robinson
carol.robinson@uea.ac.uk

Operational Oceanography & Instruments

Michel Rixen
rixen@nurc.nato.int

Shelf Seas & Coastal Oceanography

Johan van der Molen
johan.vandermolen@cefas.co.uk


PS – Planetary and Solar System Sciences

PS Programme Group Chair

Athena Coustenis
athena.coustenis@obspm.fr

Plasmas/Magnetospheres

Iannis Dandouras
iannis.dandouras@cesr.fr
Hermann Opgenoorth
opg@irfu.se

Outer Planets

Jean-Pierre Lebreton
jean-pierre.lebreton@cnrs-orleans.fr
Glenn Orton
go@orton.jpl.nasa.gov

Dust and Small Bodies

Ralf Srama
ralf.srama@mpi-hd.mpg.de
Harald Krüger
krueger@mps.mpg.de

Terrestrial Planets

Ruth Ziethe
ruth.ziethe@esa.int
Ozgur Karatekin
ozgur.karatekin@oma.be

Techniques/Exploration

Christian Erd
cerd@rssd.esa.int
Lutz Richter
lutz.richter@dlr.de

Origins & Astrobiology

Helmut Lammer
helmut.lammer@oeaw.ac.at
François Raulin
raulin@lisa.univ-paris12.fr

Exoplanets

Daniel Winterhalter
daniel.winterhalter@jpl.nasa.gov
James Cho
j.cho@qmul.ac.uk

Modeling and Experimental Work in Planetology

Javier Martin-Torres
javier@gps.caltech.edu
Luigi Colangeli
colangeli@na.astro.it


SM – Seismology

SM Programme Group Chair

Charlotte Krawczyk
lotte@liag-hannover.de


SSP – Stratigraphy, Sedimentology & Palaeontology

SSP Programme Group Chair

Darren Gröcke
d.r.grocke@durham.ac.uk


SSS – Soil System Sciences

SSS Programme Group Chair

Artemi Cerdà
artemio.cerda@uv.es


ST – Solar-Terrestrial Sciences

ST Programme Group Chair

Norma Crosby
norma.crosby@oma.be

Solar Physics

Volker Bothmer
bothmer@astro.physik.uni-goettingen.de

Magnetosphere

Natalia Ganushkina
natalia.ganushkina@fmi.fi
Steve Milan
ets@ion.le.ac.uk

Heliosphere

Olga Malandraki
omaland@astro.noa.gr

Ionosphere

Jan Laštovièka
jla@ufa.cas.cz


TS – Tectonics and Structural Geology

TS Programme Group Chair

Fabrizio Storti
fabrizio.storti@unipr.it

General Contributions

Susanne Buiter
susanne.buiter@ngu.no

Brittle Deformation

Daniel Koehn
daniel.koehn@ges.gla.ac.uk

Ductile Deformation, Metamorphism and Magmatism

Laurent Montesi
montesi@umd.edu

Interplay between Tectonics and Surface Processes

Carole Petit
carpetit@geoazur.obs-vlfr.fr

Extensional Tectonic Settings

Gwenn Peron-Pinvidic
gwenn@ngu.no

Convergent Tectonic Settings

Mark Allen
m.b.allen@durham.ac.uk

Strike-Slip Tectonic Settings

Dickson Cunningham
wdc2@leicester.ac.uk

Earthquakes and Tectonics

Mustapha Meghraoui
m.meghraoui@unistra.fr

Methods and Techniques in Tectonics and Structural Geology

Marcel Frehner
marcel.frehner@erdw.ethz.ch

Regional Tectonics

Guillermo Booth-Rea
gbooth@ugr.es


GDB – Great Debates in Geosciences

GDB Programme Group Chair

Gert-Jan Reichart
programme.committee@egu.eu


SC – Short Courses

SC Programme Group Chair

Gert-Jan Reichart
programme.committee@egu.eu